Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Go down

Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by TheCaptain on 2010-01-04, 15:30

So, as most of you know, i sold my Cobalt at the start of October and have a new 2010 Cadillac SRX on order.
Here's a few stats about it, and pics of an equivalent one, even though its not mine.

2010 Cadillac SRX - Premium AWD 3.0L - 20" ChromeTech rims - Ebony/Dark Titanium Leather interior

Premium Package- 8" pop up Nav/DVD (DVD in park), two 7" rear seat DVD screens with input, ambient lighting, 40GB hard drive, Ultraview Sunroof, all the seats are heated (except the middle of the rear seat) tri zone auto climate control, the front seats are also ventilated (cooled). Power adjustable liftgate, front and rear park assist sensors (rearview camera included), adaptive forward lighting (headlights swivel with the steering), adaptive remote start (vehicle starts, and sets temps according to outside temp, including the front driver seat heating), and the nice sportshift 6 speed auto! (Also some ugly ass real Sappelle wood trim i can't option out Mad ) And a pile of other things i still haven't found out about yet! study
Exterior




Interior (from an Imperial Blue one, but the same interior colour and options)




I already have the HID's ready to swap out to 6000K (stock is 4300K), and the fog HIDs. Also a Mesh Grille is on the way, along with some weather tech floor mats (front only right now, they don't have the rear yet), and a 118 db air horn Twisted Evil ...
avatar
TheCaptain
Members
Members

Posts : 84
Join date : 2009-12-05
Age : 31

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by TheCaptain on 2010-01-04, 15:36

Here's a pic with the back seats folded down, looking forward. Gives a nice idea how big the sunroof is.




And a preview of the IC and Ambient lighting.

avatar
TheCaptain
Members
Members

Posts : 84
Join date : 2009-12-05
Age : 31

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by SKCobalt on 2010-01-04, 15:42

The lighting looks pretty sweet on the interior. I don't even mind the little bits of wood trim in it.

It will haul a lot more stuff than the Cobalt can for sure!
avatar
SKCobalt
Members
Members

Posts : 76
Join date : 2009-12-22

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by ßlåçk§mókè on 2010-01-04, 15:57

SKCobalt wrote:The lighting looks pretty sweet on the interior. I don't even mind the little bits of wood trim in it.

It will haul a lot more stuff than the Cobalt can for sure!

So i take it.... your the offical Hauler for the site:) Sweeeeeet
avatar
ßlåçk§mókè
The Foundation
The Foundation

Posts : 603
Join date : 2009-12-05
Age : 38

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by TheCaptain on 2010-01-04, 16:09

Yea, i'm lucky there isn't too much wood in it.

lol i might get side window decals for the 10 WCCM, "Official WCCM Support Vehicle" lol!
avatar
TheCaptain
Members
Members

Posts : 84
Join date : 2009-12-05
Age : 31

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by SKCobalt on 2010-01-04, 16:34

That would look pretty sweet. It doesn't look like too much is getting decided right now eh. I guess because of the holidays and all.
avatar
SKCobalt
Members
Members

Posts : 76
Join date : 2009-12-22

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by ßlåçk§mókè on 2010-01-04, 16:48

SKCobalt wrote:That would look pretty sweet. It doesn't look like too much is getting decided right now eh. I guess because of the holidays and all.

well i know i'll be going even if i had to max out the new visa Smile
avatar
ßlåçk§mókè
The Foundation
The Foundation

Posts : 603
Join date : 2009-12-05
Age : 38

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by TheCaptain on 2010-01-14, 16:57

My Heavy Mesh Grille arrived today! Now i just need the damn suv! lol
avatar
TheCaptain
Members
Members

Posts : 84
Join date : 2009-12-05
Age : 31

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by thought on 2010-01-14, 19:52

When does it come in? Airdopped from a Herc?
avatar
thought
Members
Members

Posts : 125
Join date : 2010-01-08
Age : 38

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by ßlåçk§mókè on 2010-01-14, 23:42

thought wrote:When does it come in? Airdopped from a Herc?

It's GM's new DIY program...

U order piece and piece and build it in your backyard

Estimate age is 25 years old Razz
avatar
ßlåçk§mókè
The Foundation
The Foundation

Posts : 603
Join date : 2009-12-05
Age : 38

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by TheCaptain on 2010-01-17, 16:01

lol, i got a TPW of Jan 25, and a Target delivery for Feb 22 (provided US trains are running at half capacity). Good news good news! Very Happy Exclamation
avatar
TheCaptain
Members
Members

Posts : 84
Join date : 2009-12-05
Age : 31

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by thought on 2010-01-17, 22:57

I'm interested to see what you do with this thing.
avatar
thought
Members
Members

Posts : 125
Join date : 2010-01-08
Age : 38

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by TheCaptain on 2010-01-20, 12:31

hehe, not much performance wise... the LF1 isn't exactly a highly sought after to mod engine. But a nice AEM cai, maybe a tune, maybe some exhaust (later). Mostly appearence mods. And an Xbox for the back seat occupants. LOL

Also, my 118 db Wolo air horn arrived today. My fucking ears hurt now. Twisted Evil No more pricks cutting me off without a nice little BLAST! muhahahahahaahahaahahahaa *ack* *cough*
avatar
TheCaptain
Members
Members

Posts : 84
Join date : 2009-12-05
Age : 31

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by jschatte on 2010-01-21, 23:06

lol you really want an xbox in there eh? Well i suppose xibit would be proud.
avatar
jschatte
Members
Members

Posts : 102
Join date : 2009-12-22

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by TheCaptain on 2010-01-22, 13:24

lol
avatar
TheCaptain
Members
Members

Posts : 84
Join date : 2009-12-05
Age : 31

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by ßlåçk§mókè on 2010-01-22, 13:46

TheCaptain wrote:lol

At one point i had a xbox in my semi with a 24 inch flat t.v monitor Wink
avatar
ßlåçk§mókè
The Foundation
The Foundation

Posts : 603
Join date : 2009-12-05
Age : 38

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by jschatte on 2010-01-22, 19:08

hahahaha
avatar
jschatte
Members
Members

Posts : 102
Join date : 2009-12-22

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by TheCaptain on 2010-02-02, 16:53

20 Days! Very Happy bounce
avatar
TheCaptain
Members
Members

Posts : 84
Join date : 2009-12-05
Age : 31

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by TheCaptain on 2010-02-08, 19:54

< 14 days. and a small hitch... my cash for clunkers car, dad's 86 Caprice; has a small timing chain issue. Shocked
Easily correctable, we will probably borrow my uncle's 03 Suburban and tow it on a dolly. Then i will just park around the corner and drive it to their lot. It just has to arrive in running condition. That's all. lol!


On an unrelated note, i found a set of rims! Not half bad... but i think i shall wait until more selection comes out.
avatar
TheCaptain
Members
Members

Posts : 84
Join date : 2009-12-05
Age : 31

Back to top Go down

Re: Theta Epsilon *Preview*

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum